“Sweetness of Love”-Vintage Card

_DSC0099 ED

Hi there peeps

First of all i would like to proudly announce that scrappydos is now in the Design Team of “Dragonfly Dreams” the link to their blog is on the side bar.. please go check it out 🙂

This is my first project for Dragonfly Dreams as their design team member.

The image I used is by Queen Anne’s Lace from Imagine That (provided to me by Dragonfly dreams)
Card Dimensions: 9′ x 12′ inches
_DSC0089 ED
Im so much into foiling lately, so used the gold foil accent through out on my card
_DSC0026 ED
I embossed the backgound using Tim hotlz texture paste, and then painted it with my homemade recipe for vintage paint
_DSC0081 ED
Used some common pins to create a look of old nails on wood. (was so much fun doing that 😉 )
_DSC0095 ED
I painted the image using gold and bronze acrylic paints, braided some gold twine and wrapped it up around the window… gold foiled the sentiment and the butterfly for the much needed shine
_DSC0096 ED
Here is the closeup of the lower part of the card. Used pop dots to give dimension to the heart and butterfly elements

So thats how my card looks

Please give it a thumbs up if u like it, and let me know about you thoughts on it in the comments section below.. i would love to read your thoughts

 

Thank you so much for clicking into my blog 🙂

I want to include this card of mine for the following challenges:

 

You can also follow me on facebook and instagram where i sell my paper crafts:

 

12 thoughts on ““Sweetness of Love”-Vintage Card

  1. Eret says:

    Your project look really cool. Love all the texture and “nails”. Very creative idea. Thank you for sharing your wonderful project with us at Stamping Sensation.
    Eret x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

