Zombies Birthday Card

Hello crafters
This is the first post that I’m making for my Blog. Its about this New card that i  made. The title that i have kept for it is “Zombies Birthday Card”  as it was made for one of my friends who always has a lot of scary stories to share. The card says “Happy Birthday From All of Us” and the zombies are crying for “Caaake…” in their zombie accent

Card Dimensions: 9′ x 12′ inches

(Yea its a pretty huge card… i like making big cards, gives me a lot of room to work)

_DSC0072 ED

This is sort of  a shadow box card… Not exactly a shadow box but a little like it as i put a frame with acetate on the front to secure all the zombies and fake grass inside. Glossy accented the frame for some added shine and texture.

_DSC0064 copy

As you can see the zombies are poped up and i glossy accented their eyes for an added dimension.. For the word “Caaaake…” I used 10 layers of white card stock to make it stand out… the sentiment “happy birthday from all of us” is been stamped using white staze on ink on  the acetate.

I used 4 layers of double sided foam tape under the frame to give it a raise, and then painted it with black acrylic paint

_DSC0067 ED

Here is the closeup of one of the zombies.. hope you can see the glossy accented eyes and the fake grass below it.

_DSC0006 ED

This is the image that i took BEFORE putting the frame on.. wanted to share this image just to make you guys see the real texture of the card… As you can see the bricks on the background are embossed (using the Ranger texture paste) and I used  Tim Holtz distress inks to color the background and fake grass.
Hope you like my card.
I will be making more posts with tutorials very soon.
Untill then Take good care
and
Happy Crafting 🙂
You can also follow me on facebook and instagram where i sell these cards:
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/ScrappyDos-By-Myra-1486027314960524/
2 thoughts on “Zombies Birthday Card

  1. Katie says:

    Great idea, I love the acetate over the card to make it more like a shadow box! Thanks for following my blog, I look forward to seeing more cards from you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

